jnrfile.blogg.se

Canon lbp 2900 printer self test page
Canon lbp 2900 printer self test page







canon lbp 2900 printer self test page

It turns out the instructions from canon weren't complete enough, the problem seemed to be in the haldaemon, which must be stopped for the installation to work properly. I was able to get the printer to work though! Thank you for the links, but I couldn't apply them to my fedora (dependencies are different). Has anyone been able to make canon lbp printers work on 64-bit linux? I tried it on ubuntu and it also didn't work. There was an error during the CUPS operation: 'client-error-document-format-not-supported'. If I try to print a Self-Test Page I get an error: I can see the printer in the Printing window, when I open its properties and try to print a test page it is submitted to the jobs list with the status "Procesing" and nothing happens after that (it doesn't print).

canon lbp 2900 printer self test page

# /usr/sbin/ccpdadmin -p LBP3250 -o /dev/usb/lp0 # /usr/sbin/lpadmin -p LBP3250 -m CNCUPSLBP3250CAPTK.ppd -v ccp://localhost:59687 –E These are the commands I used (per the instructions): I installed the driver after downloading it from canon website and compiling it myself for 64-bit.īefore I installed it followed the instructions in the readme file (added the '/etc/init.d/ccpd start' command to the /etc/rc.local file and installed compat-libstdc++-33.)









Canon lbp 2900 printer self test page